2021 NASW-LA Annual Leadership Award Recipients


During the 2021 Annual Conference, NASW-LA honored the following individuals for their contributions to the profession and their communities. 

President’s Award
Dialogue on Race Louisiana
Maxine Crump, Presiden

Dorothy Schenthal Leadership Award
Margo Abadie, Ph.D., LCSW

Lifetime Achievement Award
Grace D. Tatem, MSW, Ed.D., ACSW

Social Worker of the Year

Pamela Higgins-Saulsberry, Ph.D., LCSW-BACS

Public Citizens of the Year
Angela and Andy Dixon


Click for more information on each award and nominations for the upcoming year.



NASW-LA Approved &
Sponsored Workshops Calendar
The NASW-LA website is open to all.
 To view your profile or register for an events, you must Log in, or Create an account
if this is your first time entering the database.  Any questions, contact the Chapter Office.